• Your safety is important

    All of the pages you visit on our site have the Exit the site button that you can click at any time to take you to the Google homepage to help you leave the site quickly if you need to. 

Browse the web privately

All web browsers have a private browsing option. This won’t stop online services from seeing what you do, but it will leave no trace of your activity on your computer (no history, web cache or anything else)

To set up private browsing follow the steps below.

Go to – Safety – Tools – InPrivate Browsing.

Click the Menu button with three horizontal lines and select New Private Window.

Click the Menu button with three horizontal lines and select New Incognito Window.

Open Safari on your iPhone or iPad, tap the Pages icon (consisting of two squares) to bring up the open tabs view, and then tap “Private”. Notice how the interface turns a dark gray.

Tap the “+” icon to open a private tab.

When you’re done browsing, return to the open tabs view, individually swipe any open tabs to close them, and then tap “Private” again. Your private browsing session is now cleared from memory.

Click on the Menu bottom at the top left of the browser window.

Click on New private window to open a new private browsing window. You’ll see a message indicating that private browsing is enabled.

Clear your browsing history

Click on the Tools menu and select Internet Options.

On the General page, under Temporary Internet Files, click on Delete Cookies and then OK.

Click on Delete Files, put a tick in the box labelled Delete all offline content and click OK.

Under History, click on Clear History and then OK.

Now look at the top of the window and click on the Content tab, select AutoComplete and finally Clear Forms.

Click on Tools and then Options then click on Privacy.

Click on the Clear button next to Cache and Saved Form Information.

At the top right, click More. Click History and then History. 

On the left, click Clear browsing data. A box will appear. 

From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. 

To clear everything, select All time. 

Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.”

This allows you to either limit the clearing of history, cookies and website data to a specific timeframe, or to delete your existing web history altogether.

Open Safari and with a tab open, tap the Bookmarks icon (the open book) located at the bottom of the screen.

Tap the tab at the top of the screen with a clock symbol, and you’ll see a history of your browsing activity.

To remove instances of recorded visits to specific web pages, swipe leftwards across individual logs in the list and tap the red delete button that appears.

To delete the entire browsing history list, tap “Clear” and select the option you prefer from the following: The last hour; Today; Today and yesterday; and All time.

Click the Opera settings button top-left of the browser window

Mouse-over the More tools menu item, then click Clear browsing data

Choose from when you would like items be deleted (beginning of time recommended)

Check all boxes except Passwords and Autofill (unless you are selling your PC or otherwise need to)

Click the Clear browsing data button

Close the Settings tab and restart Opera

Keeping mobile calls to glow private

Apple iPhone:

Different versions of iOS might be slightly different, but the following will let you clear your call history on iOS 11:

  1. Press the green phone icon
  2. Press ‘Recents’
  3. Press ‘Edit’ in the top right corner
  4. For each call to Glow, press the red circle on the left and then press ‘Delete’.

Samsung and Android: 

Some Android phones can work differently, but you can clear call logs from your phone app by following these steps.

On newer Android phones:

Press the green phone icon

Go to ‘Recents’ and press the 3 dots in the top right corner

Press ‘Delete’

Select the calls to Glow and press ‘Delete’ in the top right corner.

On older Android phones:

Press the green phone icon

Press ‘Logs’ at the top of the screen

Hold down on the call to Glow

Depending on your phone, either press ‘delete’ or press the trash can in the top right hand corner